¡Hola! Hello!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Vaelico
    Participant

Hi, I’m a 31 years old guy from Spain, currently living in Cheshire, and though I bought the Bard course some months ago, I recently started seriously studying it. I’ve always been attracted to Celtic culture, and since I was here, I decided to join a Druid course, and furlough is the perfect time for that.
    I looked at the OBOD course as well, but this format was better for me, and I chose to start here, even though I might join the OBOD when I finish this one.

Well, as for what I already know, I know futhark runes (I have a really good book for that, written by Edred Thorsson), I know the ogam letters, but I’m still learning it’s meanings and how to use them for divination (I bought a book about that, authored by Erynn Rowan Laurie, so far it’s great) and I was initiated in Reiki long time ago, so I know how to feel and weave energy. I’ve always felt a strong connection to ponds or lakes, rivers and trees, and of course all kind of animals, even critters.
    I usually express myself through drawing, painting or carving wood, but I don’t have the tools for the wood carving right now.

Oh, my nickname comes from a Celtiberian god, Vaelico, god of wolves, nature and the Otherworld, as well as a warrior god. He is one of my preferred deities. You can read more about him here; it’s written in Spanish, but you can translate it with Google, or I can do it for you here if you are interested 🙂 https://www.celticahispana.com/vaelico/

Thank you for accepting me in this community, I hope you are all well in these trying times, and may the Awen be with you /|\

david poole
    Participant