Do some exercises in Italian

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Francesco Curci
    Participant

Hello to everybody!
    I’m an Italian new student of the Bardic course and I’m so excited about it.
    Today I’ve received the Bardic Package Two. Reading about some exercises, I asked to myself if it is possible to rearrange stories and poems in Italian (i.e. the part about make in poetry) or to learn by heart Italian translations of texts like the Story of Taliesin.
    Thanks a lot to everyone,
    Francesco.

Dowrgi
    Participant

Benvenuto amico!

Welcome friend!

The stories and poems were originally written in Old and Middle Welsh, many will be reading them in English now, if you can translate them into your own language, why not?

I posted a prayer/chant of mine for healing (because of our situation) here in Cornish and English, so perhaps you could add your Italian version of it too?

Bennathow.
    /|\

Dowrgi
    Participant
    Francesco Curci
    Participant

Hello! Thank you for your answer!
    Of course I’ll do the translation of your chant: I’ll put it in you post!

Dowrgi
    Participant

Ciao Francesco.

Come stai? How are you? I hope you’re keeping safe and well.

Bennathow.
    /|\

Tony
    Participant

Hi Francesco,

I am of Italian ancestry – both my parents were born in Calabria, but they moved to Australia when children and I was born in Australia. Do you know if there were any bardic traditions in Italy? I assume there were. I would be grateful to learn if there was because of my ancestry.

Thank you,
    Tony

Dowrgi
    Participant

Do you know if there were any bardic traditions in Italy?

Hello there,